Hi, I grew up on a farm in New England, and now I live close to the beach, still in New England. Because of my upbringing, I hate to see good stuff get thrown away. I love bringing home items from flea markets, thrift stores, and yes, the neighbor’s trash. I love upscaling (that’s making something old useful again), making them into my own personal decor style which I call “down home, country cottage, with class, or salt marsh farm house.” You’ll see.

I will share with you some make overs, how to’s, tips and tricks, and pretty things I find along the way. It’s amazing what a little paint and polish can do.

I’ve tried using Facebook alone(as Nereid Design, now changed to Pewter and Periwinkles as well) , but just doesn’t lend itself to posting the way I want it to, so the blog.

