Bon Jour,

So, this is what happens when life gets in the way.  I thought I would have been blogging for a while by now and haven’t even started.  That’s what happens when life gets in the way.  Let me start by saying, I quit my day job which was going away soon anyway, my husband and I (maybe foolishly) jumped into opening a bricks and mortar retail shop and gallery.  So didn’t work out, and I will share off and on some of my advise on that during the course of my blog. 

Now, we are both unemployed trying to figure what the next step is and searching for fulfilling jobs.  Also, I have a condo that I wish was an old farmhouse in the country and how can I get it too at least feel like that on a now zero budget.  And so, the adventure begins…..my next post is going to be on my bathroom renovation.  Keep in mind that I did that reno when I actually had an income, so there is cost involved, but I hope it gives some inspiration.

