I’ve been working on a project and I wanted to give you a sneak peek.

I was so excited when I started working on this because while looking for fabric for this project, I can across an inspiration fabric for the whole first floor of my house.  Because it is an open concept condo, I have to take into consideration the colors of what I use.  I wasn’t sold immediately on this fabric, but the more I looked at it, the more I felt it was the right fit.

The colors are right, a blue that is bordering on turquoise, sage green, and the ‘greige’  grey-beige which is becoming the new popular neutral, all on the linen look background.   It will match the great set of Lenox “Whirlwind” china that we inherited, and the seaside accessories in the living room and all over the house.  And I like that it is an abstract floral so it is not fussy.  Although I love the look of all white/neutral rooms, I know that I couldn’t live with it, so this is a nice way to add a little color.

I bought it at AC Moore,  a local craft store which is not known for selling fabric, but my local one has started carrying those remnant pieces that are 2 or 3 yards for $5 or $6.  They had two pieces of this pattern so I only have a few yards but I will use it for accents. Maybe I will get lucky and find more.

 

So here are the crumbs.

 

Rocking Chair Peek

A completed project to follow…………..at some point in the future.

 

