So much for my promise to post once a week.  Will I ever be that disciplined?  Maybe not.  I hope you will stick with me anyway.

I’ve been taking an online course with the ever talented Heather Tracy from Thicketworks through the Graphics Fairy.  I have mentioned this site before.  There are free, FREE, graphics that are mostly royalty free, so can be used to your heart’s content.

In this course we are creating a miniature opera house made from a cigar box with a stage and little hidden storage compartments and fun things to play with!  (Who says kids have to have all the fun?)

I’m not done yet, but wanted to show you my progress.

I started with this wine box.

Inside, The Stage

 

A drawer underneath the stage

Th Auditorium (the inside front cover).  It holds a cute Program for the Opera.

And the front and back

Here’s a close up of some of the goodness.  I used a scan of the original box to create one of the advertisements.

So much more to come. There is a base made of books with drawers that I am completing now.

 

 

Save

Save

